22.6 C
July 18, 2024
Community News

Ilaje stakeholders step up Campaign for Olusola Oke


The inaugural gathering in support of CHIEF(BARR) OLÚSOLÁ ALEXANDER ÒKÈ, SAN, gubernatorial aspiration took place in Igbokoda, on February 6, 2024.

The event witnessed a significant turnout of enthusiastic individuals who actively participated in the proceedings. Leaders and loyalists of Chief Olusola Oke from various communities and villages within the local government were in attendance.

Commencing with praises and an opening prayer led by one of the leaders at the high table, Hon. Oyebo Noghwa Aladetan (two-term member of Ondo State House of Assembly), provided insights into the events leading to the inaugural meeting.

He also conveyed reports and greetings from Chief Olusola Oke, commending his faithful supporters for their steadfastness during challenging times.

Hon. Aladetan instilled hope in members regarding the upcoming primary election scheduled for April 2024, emphasizing Chief Olusola Oke’s intention to vie for the gubernatorial position in ONDO STATE 2024.

Following this, Hon. Oyebo Aladetan informed the gathering of the necessity for the establishment of a campaign committee for Ilaje Local Government, outlining the available positions. He encouraged the two constituencies(Ilaje 1and Ilaje 2) to nominate suitable individuals for the identified roles. After a thorough screening process by the constituencies, resolutions were reached, and prominent leaders from both constituencies presented their reports.

Consequently, the Ilaje Local Government campaign committee for Chief Olusola Oke 2024 Guber Race was formed, with the following members:

  1. Hon. Folorunso Ofoesuwa(Sulphuric), Ex-MHA represented Ilaje Constituency 2, Coordinator (MAHIN 1)
  2. Mr. Felix (Alabama) Igbamerun, Constituency 1 Secretary (Ugbo 2)
  3. Mr. Patrick Asulewon, Constituency 1 DG (Ugbo 4)
  4. Hon. Deko Loto, Constituency 1, Secretary (Ugbo5)
  5. Mrs Ibimisan Akingboye, Constituency 1 Women leader (Ugbo 6)
  6. Mrs Omolayo Omodun, Constituency 1 (Ugbo 1)
  7. Mrs Oladunni Oyebo Aladetan, Constituency 2, Central Women leader, (Mahin 4)

However, representatives from some wards are yet to be determined for inclusion into the committee. As soon as their nominations are finalized, the details will be communicated promptly.

Related posts

My take on allegations of gross misconduct against Aiyedatiwa —former Ondo Speaker, Oleyelogun

State Correspondent

Breaking: Ondo Assembly gets Akeredolu’s letter, declares Aiyedatiwa Acting Governor

State Correspondent

God Has Remembered Progressives, Let The Progressives Remember One Another

State Correspondent

Leave a Comment