24.4 C
June 25, 2024
State News

Aiyedatiwa’s Victory; APC Primary satisfies electoral laws, party constitution – SAN

  • Calls on Olusola Oke, SAN, Jimoh Ibrahim, others to congratulate the winner of the direct primary.

Having fulfilled all legal requirements guiding the conduct of primary election with respect to Nigeria’s electoral act and the party constitution, Governor Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa, won in toto, last Saturday’s governorship primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo state, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria and Officer of the Order of the Niger, Dr Olukayode Ajulo, has declared.

Ajulo, in a statement made available to newsmen in Akure on Wednesday, said the primary election that produced the governor as winner was conducted in line with the provisions of the law.

The Senior Advocate of Nigeria stressed that “although Governor Aiyedatiwa enjoyed and still enjoys an overwhelming support of the masses, party faithful and major stakeholders within and outside Ondo state, as evident in his landslide victory, we cannot take away the place of law, which puts to rest any issue that may arise with regards to the conduct of last Saturday’s election”

The Learned Silk urged all other contestants, particularly the duo of Olusola Oke, SAN and Jimoh Ibrahim, both of whom he described as “distinguished lawyers with in-depth knowledge of the law, to openly congratulate the governor and work with him to actualize Ondo State of our dreams”

Ajulo noted that the election was conducted in a very orderly manner, devoid of violence and irregularities. He commended the Governor Usman Ododo-led primary election committee, INEC, observer’s groups and all relevant stakeholders for a hitch-free exercise

He is confident that the governor will also record a massive win in the November 2024 governorship election.

“Once again, I congratulate Mr Governor on this landmark victory, I also rejoice with the people of Ondo state for being lucky to have his a Governor at this point in time and I want to applaud the APC party faithful for displaying utmost decorum on Saturday. Rest assured, the Governor is not resting on his laurels and he will do everything within his power to take the state to a greater height” the statement concluded.

Governor Aiyedatiwa won the Ondo state APC governorship primary election by a landslide votes of 48,569 and was distantly followed by Mayowa Akinfolarin who polled 15,343 votes.

Related posts

ODSG enlightens students on career choices and dangers of drug abuse

State Correspondent

Senator Jimoh Ibrahim Withdraws Ondo APC Primary Case, Thanks Tinubu; Ajulo Praises Legal Team

State Correspondent

62 bag first class as 1,202 graduate from Ondo varsity |

State Correspondent

Leave a Comment